Home Entertainment ‘Xscape’: New Michael Jackson Album Set for Summer Release

‘Xscape’: New Michael Jackson Album Set for Summer Release

by Joseph
Michael Jackson's Xscape

Michael Jackson's Xscape

You could be forgiven for thinking that news of a new Michael Jackson album on April Fool’s Day is some kind of prank, given that the departed King of Pop has been dead for almost five years now. But it’s not, and Xscape is really hitting the public on May 13th, 2014.

Xscape will be made up of eight previously unreleased tracks from Michael Jackson’s complete archives, each one given a contemporary once-over from producers like Timbaland, Stargate, Rodney Jerkins, John McClanin and Jerome Harmon. On deluxe versions of the album, the original tracks will also be available.

As to what those tracks will be called, we don’t know yet, as an official track list for Xscape by Michael Jackson has yet to be made public. But that kind of information should be coming out soon, so stay tuned and keep your eyes on Epic Records’ website here as well.

You may also like