Home Tech & Gear Sony Unveils 33 Playstation 4 Games (Video)

Sony Unveils 33 Playstation 4 Games (Video)

by Joseph
Playstation 4

Playstation 4

The battle between Sony and Microsoft continues as the former company has revealed a complete list of the 33 Playstation 4 titles that will be available when the console launches on November 29th.  And wouldn’t you know it, it features a 10-game strong improvement over Microsoft’s slate of 23 titles.

The games will all be available as digital downloads (as per the new future standard of video games), but 18 of them will also be available as traditional Blu-ray discs in retail stores. The games include sports titles like FIFA 14 and Madden NFL 25, combat games like Call of Duty: Ghosts, and much more.

You can check out a promotional video for the Playstation 4, which is focused on the impressive slate of launch titles, below. And the complete list of games is just below that.

Blu-ray and digital:

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag (Ubisoft)
Battlefield 4 (EA)
Call Of Duty: Ghosts (Activision)
Driveclub (Sony)
FIFA 14 (EA)
Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft)
Killzone: Shadow Fall (Sony)
Knack (Sony)
Lego Marvel Super Heroes (WB Games)
Madden NFL 25 (EA)
NBA Live 14 (EA)
NBA 2K14 (2K Games)
Need For Speed: Rivals (EA)
Skylanders: Swap Force (Activision)
Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)

Digital only:

Basement Crawl
Blacklight: Retribution
DC Universe Online
Doki-Doki Universe
Pinball Arcade
Planetside 2
Pool Nation Extreme
Super Motherload
The Play Room
Tiny Brains
War Thunder

You may also like