Home Entertainment ‘Scream’: A New Michael Jackson Compilation is Coming Soon (Audio)

‘Scream’: A New Michael Jackson Compilation is Coming Soon (Audio)

by Joseph


I always kind of associate Michael Jackson with October, since his masterpiece Thriller is one of my favorite Halloween records – even if the title track is the only one on the album that has anything to do with Halloween. Evidently the people running the MJ estate are aware of this association, since the new posthumous release Scream seems to carry some spooky imagery along with its “perfect collection of 13 all-time electrifying dance classics and fan favorites.”

Despite the Halloween theme, Scream is actually coming out in September, albeit close to the end of the month on the 29th. Here’s the tracklist:

1. “This Place Hotel”
2. “Thriller”
3. “Blood On The Dance Floor”
4. “Somebody’s Watching Me”
5. “Dirty Diana”
6. “Torture”
7. “Leave Me Alone”
8. “Scream”
9. “Dangerous”
10. “Unbreakable”
11. “Xscape”
12. “Threatened”
13. “Ghosts”
14. “Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)”

As you can see, Scream is largely a Halloween-themed compilation album, combining 13 MJ tracks that remotely fit a horror/mystery classification with a new mashup track that reportedly mixes “Blood on the Dance Flor” with “Dangerous” and three other songs. You can listen to that track below, and watch out for the album on September 29th.




You may also like