Home Entertainment ‘MADtv’ Coming Back to TV for 20th Anniversary

‘MADtv’ Coming Back to TV for 20th Anniversary

by Joseph


Believe it or not, next year will mark the 20th since Fox’s Saturday Night Live competitor MADtv first hit the airwaves. And since everything born in the 1990s has to be reborn in the 2010s, the show is launching a one-shot anniversary special featuring much of the show’s casts over the years.

The MADtv comeback won’t be on the show’s original home at Fox, instead migrating to The CW. Here’s a list of the cast members coming back for the probably-problematic party: Ike Barinholtz, Alex Borstein, Mo Collins, Crista Flanagan, Anjelah Johnson, Nicole Randall Johnson, Keegan-Michael Key, Phil LaMarr, Artie Lange, Bobby Lee, Michael McDonald, Arden Myrin, Nicole Parker, Eric Price, Will Sasso, Aries Spears, Nicole Sullivan, Stephanie Weir and Debra Wilson.

Interestingly, only one of the two biggest stars to come out of the show (Key & Peele) is returning for this special, which is scheduled to air on January 12th. You can read more about the return of MADtv at Deadline right here.

You may also like