Home Entertainment ‘Funkadelic Reworked by Detroiters’ Remix Album Coming Soon (Audio)

‘Funkadelic Reworked by Detroiters’ Remix Album Coming Soon (Audio)

by Joseph
Funkadelic Remixed by Detroiters

Funkadelic Remixed by Detroiters

Few cities have a richer musical history than Detroit, Michigan, with a thriving electronic music scene that continues into the present day. For new proof of how deep the music bench is in Motor City, take a look at the tracklist for the upcoming Funkadelic remix album Funkadelic Reworked by Detroiters:

Side 1

1. Sexy Ways (Recloose Disco Flip)
2. You Can’t Miss What You Can’t Measure (Alton Miller Mix)
3. Get Your Ass Off And Jam (Marcellus Pittman Remix)

Side 2

1. Cosmic Slop (Moodymann Mix)
2. Music For My Mother (Andres Wo Ahh Ay Vocal Mix)
3. Super Stupid (Dirtbombs Version)

Side 3

1. Music 4 My Mother (Underground Resistance Mix)
2. Undisco Kidd (Gay Marvine Edit)
3. Take Your Dead Ass Home (The Fantasy Version)

Side 4

1. Let’s Take It To The Stage (Amp Fiddler Laughin @Ya Mix)
2. Standing On The Verge (Anthony Shake Shakir & T Dancer Remix)
3. You And Your Folks (Claude Young Jr Club Mix)

Side 5

1. Be My Beach (Mophono & Tom Thump)
2. You And Your Folks (Claude Young Jr Dub)
3. Let’s Make It Last (Kenny Dixon Jr Edit)

Side 6

1. Looking Back At You (Ectomorph Stripped And Dubbed)
2. Maggot Brain (BMG Dub)

P-Funk fans should be psyched to hear new versions of these Funkadelic classics, which include a fair amount of deep cuts among its 17 tracks. One of those tracks is already available on streaming services like Spotify – “Cosmic Slop (Moodymann Mix),” which you can hear for yourself below.

You can pre-order Funkadelic Remixed by Detroiters on vinyl and CD right here, and the album comes out on October 27th, just in time for a Funkadelic Halloween.

You may also like