‘The Missing Notebook Rhymes’: MF Doom Releasing 15 New Tracks Through Adult Swim

by: Joseph On  Tuesday, August 8, 2017

The Missing Notebook Rhymes

It’s not a new DOOM album, exactly, but it will certainly do until such a thing arrives. It’s called The Missing Notebook Rhymes, and it’s a new project that has MF Doom releasing 15 new tracks at the rate of one per week through his frequent collaborators at Adult Swim.

The tracks that will make up The Missing Notebook Rhymes are sourced from albums coming in the future from MF Doom, as well as Doom’s future guest appearances. To wit, “Negus,” the first track, is from an upcoming collection of posthumous releases by Sean Price entitled imperious Rex. The precise track listing will be unveiled as the songs are released, but one of the artists featured is promised to be Jay Electronica.

You can listen to “Negus,” and keep your eyes and ears peeled for future DOOM’s The Missing Notebook Rhymes tracks over at the official Adult Swim site right here.